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AdWords traffic remains (approximately) the same;

Posted: Mon Jan 06, 2025 9:49 am
by arzina221
Advice: do not look at the total traffic, because this also includes the paid results. After all, you do not buy traffic on tablets. For a global picture, you can better look at the share of tablets in the organic results. I would also keep the period you look at relatively short, because the market share of tablets is still increasing.

organic-visitors-devices

Calculate
In this example, the share of tablets is 13.2% (24,390/184,272*100%). The share of mobile (mobile devices and tablets) is 17.6%. This means that the share of desktop and laptop is 82.4%. Now you have to make some assumptions:


The cost per click remains (approximately) the same;
And the distribution of traffic between organic and ppc in terms of devices is (approximately) equal.
Based on the above data, the following calculation can be made:

Minimum expected additional costs: (€120,000 / 82.4 * 95.6) – €120,000 = €19,233.30.

That is a 16% increase in your Adwords advertising costs. These are the additional expected costs on tablets. Mobile devices are still disabled in this scenario. The actual costs are expected to be a lot higher, because traffic on tablets is still (significantly) increasing and the competition for advertising on tablets will also increase (significantly) due to the change. The costs per click that you pay and the traffic are therefore certainly not expected to remain the same, but to increase.

Scenario 2: You already advertise on tablets, not on mobile
You are already advertising on tablets, not mobile, ukraine phone data have campaigns broken out by device type, and have enabled enhanced campaigns with mobile bids at -100%. In this scenario, we will assume that you have separate tablet campaigns and desktop/laptop campaigns. For example, you may have built these in the past because you were seeing performance differences between your desktop/laptop segment and your tablet segment. Conversion rates on your tablet campaigns were lower than your desktop/laptop campaigns.

Calculation example
enhanced-campaigns-impact

You spent €120,000 (82.4% of traffic) on desktop/laptop campaigns. Currently, as we saw, 13.2% of traffic comes from tablets. Current campaigns show that you spent €10,668. I used this amount for illustration purposes, check the actual costs in your Adwords campaigns.